Committee on Trauma

Committee on Trauma

Thank you for your interest in being an ongoing part of the Georgia state Committee on Trauma.

Please see below for the link to the membership application. If you are a current member, we request you remit your $100 membership fee and if you are a new member, we are asking that you complete the application and pay the annual $100 membership fee.  This fee supports our participation in state events and provides stipends to assist in travel and prize money for our resident paper competition participants.  Please be on the lookout for a solicitation of trauma abstracts and we currently plan to hold our resident paper competition in August in conjunction with the meeting of the Georgia Society of the American College of Surgeons.

Thanks again for your interest and I look forward to moving the GA COT forward.

Benjie Christie, MD, FACS

Georgia Committee of Trauma

2022 Membership Dues (Jan-Dec)


Annual Membership Fee:  $100

When you join online, you will have the option to pay by mail with a check or pay online with a credit card (AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, or Visa). You will receive two emails once you join – 1) a confirmation email and 2) a registration statement email which serves as your receipt (if you paid by credit card) or invoice (if you plan to pay by check).

If you are paying by check, make your check payable to KnowledgeConnex, include your invoice # that is on your registration statement email, and mail your check to KnowledgeConnex. The mailing address will be on the registration statement email.